Su-34 V4 “SUPER TRAINER”

Discussion in 'Scratchbuilding!' started by RCPowers, May 15, 2014.

1. The Su-34 V4 “SUPER TRAINER”

“My first build”
    My first build. Greatly enjoyed your plans, forum and the master parts list for a newbie to get started! Thanks Dave! I appreciate everyone's input as well! Waiting for some electronics and motor to show up and then will finish it.
    By EricR | September 1, 2014 | Full review here

“My kids are into it as well”
    I'm fairly new to RC but RCpowers got me hooked as well. What I find terrific is that my kids are into it as well. 8 and 10 years old but they love it. My boy has been watching the RCPOWERS videos and asked me if he could build the SU30 while I build the SU34. Of course, nothing else would make me happier. He is mesmerized by the fact that the sheet of foam turns into an airplane. What a fantastic way to spend time. A hobby which teaches so many new and interesting skills. Thank you guys!
    By fmt2bx | August 26, 2014 | Full review here

POWER SYSTEM
    Motor:
    ESC:
    Prop:
    Battery:
    Servos:
    Radio:
    2200kv, 30A max
    30A
    6x4 APC
    11.1v, 1600mAh, 20C
    2-6 metal gear
    2.4 GHz 6CH
    SPECIFICATION
    Scale:
    Length:
    Wing Span:
    Wing Area:
    Weight:
    Channels:
    1/18
    44” (112.6 cm)
    32” (82 cm)
    4.1 sq ft (0.38 sq m)
    16-26 oz (450 - 740 g)
    3-6

Get Started Building

PLEASE NOTE: Our cart software has been updated January 2017.
    This particular product will not appear in your RCPowers “My Downloads” section.
    For faster service, a direct download link will be instantly emailed to you upon purchase.

kfmiller217, JLTigger, Eddie and 5 others like this.
  2. JohnFromOz shows us the repairs he did after 2 good crashes from one crazy flight!

Dennys comes up with a great paint scheme to create high visibility and calls his the "HV-34"!

“I am so hooked”